Foldables for INBs: #Made4Math 07/22/13

It’s getting to be that time of the summer. I need to get serious about creating foldables for my new adventure into interactive notebooks. A long car trip for our vacation destination turned out to be the perfect time to create many foldables. Well, at least make a first iteration.

Those who know me understand I don’t enjoy geometry. Blasphemy, I know. But, my foldable creation experience will confirm my poor spatial skills. Yep, I’m the math teacher who doesn’t enjoy puzzles. Mostly due to my inability to picture things.

So, after a few attempts (OK, more than a few attempts) to get the boxes to line-up on the correct sides, I finally figured it out. Here are a few that I made on my car ride.

Graphing ABS Value

Graphing ABS Value (

graphing abs value foldable

Solving Abs Value EQNs

Solving Abs Value EQNs

Solving ABS Value Foldable

EQNs of Lines

EQNs of Lines

Equation of lines foldable

Julie @jkindred13

Leave a Reply

